| Auteur | Message | 
  
	|  Sujet: Loss of the camp | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 23
 Vus: 791
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Oct 24, 2025 5:42 pm   Sujet: Loss of the camp | 
  
	| P.69 Army Rout states: "At the end of each player's sequence, a check is made to verify whether one or both armies are routed." 
 Event organisers who use the "dice down" approach ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Loss of the camp | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 23
 Vus: 791
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Oct 24, 2025 9:23 am   Sujet: Loss of the camp | 
  
	| So if during Mike’s Movement Phase his battle unit had contacted an enemy on its side edge and immediately inflicted the final cohesion hit required to rout it (enemy already fighting in melee on it ... | 
  
	|  Sujet: Loss of the camp | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 23
 Vus: 791
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Oct 24, 2025 8:34 am   Sujet: Loss of the camp | 
  
	| So if during Mike’s Movement Phase his battle unit had contacted an enemy on its side edge and immediately inflicted the final cohesion hit required to rout it (enemy already fighting in melee on it ... | 
  
	|  Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 50
 Vus: 1425
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mer Oct 08, 2025 6:41 pm   Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| @Ramses - it is not “wildly hypothetical†to place a (non CinC) commander in ambush (with some troops). 
 The effect of your recommendation is: if a commander is placed in ambush, ALL units of hi ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 50
 Vus: 1425
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Lun Oct 06, 2025 2:20 pm   Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| And so to reframe the original question that started this thread. 
 All units of a corps start the game hidden within two ambushes A and B. The corps commander is included in ambush A. For example, t ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 50
 Vus: 1425
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Sam Oct 04, 2025 5:32 am   Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Has anyone played a game where this question has had a material bearing on the outcome, or enjoyment, of a game? It’s never come up in any game I’ve played. 
 I know some have been playing longer ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 50
 Vus: 1425
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Oct 03, 2025 6:31 am   Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Has anyone played a game where this question has had a material bearing on the outcome, or enjoyment, of a game? It’s never come up in any game I’ve played. | 
  
	|  Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 50
 Vus: 1425
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 6:21 pm   Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| @Ramses II - the lady doth protest too much, methinks. 
 I have a Tamil corps composed of 3 elephants (with included commander), 3 LI and 2 MI impact. I should be able to ambush the elephants (with i ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 50
 Vus: 1425
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 8:47 am   Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| @Ramses II - the lady doth protest too much, methinks. 
 I have a Tamil corps composed of 3 elephants (with included commander), 3 LI and 2 MI impact. I should be able to ambush the elephants (with i ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 50
 Vus: 1425
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mer Oct 01, 2025 7:12 pm   Sujet: Commander in ambush | 
  
	| One tricky question. 
 If a commander (not the c in c) is in ambush and not visible, how can you determine where his visible units can deploy?
 
 Do you measure the command range from the ambush mark ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Wheeling and the rear corner 'kick out' | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 8
 Vus: 233
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mer Sep 24, 2025 8:19 pm   Sujet: Wheeling and the rear corner 'kick out' | 
  
	| Generally I ignore the "kick-out" effect. So a unit that is flush with the table side edge can wheel inwards towards the table centre without fear of its arse falling off the edge of the wor ... | 
  
	|  Sujet: Heavies heeling through enemy LI during a charge | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 14
 Vus: 525
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mar Aoû 19, 2025 12:05 am   Sujet: Heavies heeling through enemy LI during a charge | 
  
	| OK so the physical presence of the enemy Light Foot constrains the amount of wheel the chargers may declare, regardless of the fact that the Light Foot does not exert a ZoC and must evade. | 
  
	|  Sujet: Heavies heeling through enemy LI during a charge | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 14
 Vus: 525
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Dim Aoû 17, 2025 7:09 am   Sujet: Heavies heeling through enemy LI during a charge | 
  
	| The charger declares its charge and indicates with a marker an intended wheel. At this point no units of either side have moved. 
 It becomes apparent that enemy light foot would be contacted by the  ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Sliding while charging | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 10
 Vus: 543
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mer Aoû 06, 2025 7:19 am   Sujet: Sliding while charging | 
  
	| The p.43 charge rules provide the general, and most frequently encountered, case during a game. Generally, charges are mostly declared by units that start outside an opponent’s ZoC. 
 The p.36 erra ...
 | 
  
	|  Sujet: Capturing A Commander | 
  
	| Zoltan 
 Réponses: 18
 Vus: 1141
 
 |  Forum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Dim Aoû 03, 2025 6:03 am   Sujet: Capturing A Commander | 
  
	| So could we please have clean restatement here of when a non-included commander is at risk of being killed (via the opponent’s die roll) or is automatically lost? | 
  
	|  |