Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Artillery Combat factors
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
Urbanbunny
Légionaire


Inscrit le: 13 Oct 2014
Messages: 111
Localisation: CLWC
MessagePosté le: Ven Avr 08, 2022 2:08 pm    Sujet du message: Artillery Combat factors Répondre en citant
G'day,

With melee factors vs artillery, what factor does the attacker get?

I understand artillery gives their opponent a +1. Does the attacker get anything else?

Eg, if a heavy cav impact charges, would it get +1 impact, +1 artillery.

Have had a few issues with flank charging and factors. So, a heavy cav gets +1 vs heavy foot in the flank, but gets no base factor against say artillery.

Cheers

Simon
_________________
Simon

Urban Bunny Wargames Research Labs
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Longtooth
Signifer


Inscrit le: 14 Oct 2014
Messages: 334
Localisation: Oxford
MessagePosté le: Ven Avr 08, 2022 9:10 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Hi Simon,

Attacker gets whatever they normally get plus one. In your example with the impact cavalry, you get one from impact plus one from the artillery for net plus two.

Jesse
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Hazelbark
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 12 Nov 2014
Messages: 1337
MessagePosté le: Sam Avr 09, 2022 2:48 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
To further clarify the succinct Longtooth

Attacker gets their CF plus modifers abilties etc.
Defener (artillery) does same. So it transmits 1 factor to the attacker.


Let say attacker was HI sword with impact versus defender artillery
HI sw is 1 plus 1 for impact
Art transmits 1 to the HI

So first round is 3 versus 0.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Urbanbunny
Légionaire


Inscrit le: 13 Oct 2014
Messages: 111
Localisation: CLWC
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 11, 2022 9:19 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Ok, that makes sense.

So, I really should update the ADLG-R QRS and make it clearer.

You get a +1 bonus vs artillery, plus your normal factors.

Tah everyone!
_________________
Simon

Urban Bunny Wargames Research Labs
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
vexillia
Signifer


Inscrit le: 21 Nov 2017
Messages: 338
Localisation: Warrington, UK
MessagePosté le: Mar Avr 12, 2022 7:56 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
This is a natural consequence of writing some rules (for artillery and scythed chariots) in a completely different way to all others. Never a good thing to do even if it saves space on the mega table on page 22.

For more on this see https://blog.vexillia.me.uk/2021/11/tackling-quirks-of-adlg-mega-table.html
_________________
Martin Stephenson
The Waving Flag | Mastodon | Twitter | eBay
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Visiter le site web de l'utilisateur
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum