Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Does a pre-charge turn reduce the minimum required distance?
Page 2 sur 2 Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
SteveR
Vétéran


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2018
Messages: 178
MessagePosté le: Sam Aoû 06, 2022 6:20 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
[/quote]

Another exemple
A Cv impetuous has a target somewere on his own flank, not in contact.
For charging, he makes a quarter turn,and go happyly forwards.

The target evades and the cv rolls 1 : move reduced, move capacity downed to 3.
Question: how can CV makes 2 UD forward after using 2UD for the quarter turn?[/quote]


It cannot make a 2 UD forward move, and it is not required to. Page 43 Step 6 5th bullet specifies this is done "if possible"

It must instead move as much movement as it has left.

(and that bullet applies only to non-impetuous units anyway)
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
SteveR
Vétéran


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2018
Messages: 178
MessagePosté le: Sam Aoû 06, 2022 6:25 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Dickstick a écrit:


As for wheeling not an advancing?, look at p31 wheel bullet 4, for those who want a definition. Wheeling is advancing.

Perhaps it's a good time to remind people the rules are written in French. Our copy is only as good as the translator's ability. Cut a bit of stack and less of the nitty-gritty over variations of exact English.



That p31 reference is an interesting point but I dont think it is definitive in any way. Like was pointed out earlier the word "advance" is also used to describe the 3UD move for HI in the operational zone and in both of these cases I think it just means "move"

But I completely agree with you regarding your second point! I even think this usage of "advance" is a fine example of it.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
SteveR
Vétéran


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2018
Messages: 178
MessagePosté le: Mer Aoû 10, 2022 3:21 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
And we have a definitive answer! Lionel is right as usual

turns (and presumably wheels) reduce the minimum required movement.

Thanks to the TB for clarifying this, I've been doing it wrong for some time
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 4410
Localisation: paris
MessagePosté le: Mer Aoû 10, 2022 4:37 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
SteveR a écrit:
And we have a definitive answer! Lionel is right as usual



Oh god it's hard to be humble
When you're perfect in every waYYYYYYYYYY! (old song) s Very Happy Shocked
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.


Dernière édition par lionelrus le Mer Aoû 10, 2022 4:39 pm; édité 1 fois
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 4410
Localisation: paris
MessagePosté le: Mer Aoû 10, 2022 4:39 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Can see you at Britcon?
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 2 sur 2 Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum