Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Capturing A Commander
Page 2 sur 2 Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
Zoltan
Légat


Inscrit le: 18 Jan 2015
Messages: 513
Localisation: Wellington, New Zealand
MessagePosté le: Dim Aoû 03, 2025 6:03 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
So could we please have clean restatement here of when a non-included commander is at risk of being killed (via the opponent’s die roll) or is automatically lost?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Hazelbark
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 12 Nov 2014
Messages: 1697
MessagePosté le: Dim Aoû 03, 2025 12:28 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
A non-included commander ONLY:

If the unit that the commander is with, routs and is removed and the commander cannot reach a friendly unit within 5 UD, then the commander is lost.

If the commander is by themselves and are contacted during an enemy movement, charge, pursuit and the commander cannot reach a friendly unit within 5 UD, then the commander is lost.


There are also the rolls for any general fighting in melee as the primary unit and the unit loses a cohesion, then there are the die rolls.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Hazelbark
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 12 Nov 2014
Messages: 1697
MessagePosté le: Dim Aoû 03, 2025 12:40 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
[quote="Ramses II"
[list][*]If the unit to which the commander is attached is routed (by melee or shooting), he must dice to survive (dying on a 1, 2, 3). 
[/quote]

This applies to "engaged in combat".
I do not know of anywhere that defines "combat" as both shooting and melee. Indeed p23, explicitly list combat as not the shooting phase.

Since a commander cannot be "engaged in combat" versus shooting, p 28, bullet 3 does not apply.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 1269
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Dim Aoû 03, 2025 5:15 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Hazelbark a écrit:
Ramses II a écrit:
[list][*]If the unit to which the commander is attached is routed (by melee or shooting), he must dice to survive (dying on a 1, 2, 3). 
This applies to "engaged in combat".
I do not know of anywhere that defines "combat" as both shooting and melee. Indeed p23, explicitly list combat as not the shooting phase.

Since a commander cannot be "engaged in combat" versus shooting, p 28, bullet 3 does not apply.

My bad Embarassed 
Of course you are right. So, if “Commander engaged in combat†does not apply to shooting, when the unit is routed, the commander stays put and there is no dicing to survive. 

(You learn something new every day) Smile
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 2 sur 2 Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum