Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Spontaneous charges during uncontrolled charges?
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 325
MessagePosté le: Mer Oct 30, 2024 8:08 pm    Sujet du message: Spontaneous charges during uncontrolled charges? Répondre en citant
Code:
  A
   A
       B
  111  B



     222


Red 1 and 2 are impetuous. A is in 1's ZoC, but 1 is in B's.
Neither 1 nor 2 receive orders during their turn. If uncontrolled charges go left to right, 1 must turn and attack the front edge of B, its MTE, and then 2 will move into melee support on B's flank.
If the charges go right to left, 1 will strike B's flank. B loses its ZoC and 1 is now free to target A.

If the latter, can 1 make a spontaneous charge?

The last bullet on page 45 says:
Citation:
If the target of the charge is directly in front within one UD or less, Impetuous units can always choose to make a Spontaneous charge (see p44), which does not incur any combat penalty.


Is this simply tactical advice, or is it a rule allowing 0 CP spontaneous charges after other movement ceases and uncontrolled charges are conducted?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
ethan
Signifer


Inscrit le: 12 Nov 2014
Messages: 354
MessagePosté le: Mer Oct 30, 2024 10:08 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
I think it is a reminder you can do a spontaneous charge in this case and avoid the negative combat modifier.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
SteveR
Signifer


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2018
Messages: 381
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 31, 2024 12:05 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
If I understand your situation and 1 and 2 are in the same command - No.

Uncontrolled charges happen after all other movement. page 45.

So if 2 charges B first, then 1 will make an uncontrolled charge against A

Because all normal moves are over

And it looks to me as if A is 1's MTE, not B. But that may be your diagram - is A facing a differnent way?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 325
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 31, 2024 12:45 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
A is at an angle. It's not projecting a ZoC on 1.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 1244
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Mer Nov 06, 2024 10:09 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
  1. Charges are resolved left to right (diag bottom p46).  
  2. the first unit to be considered is #1 which is in the ZoC of B, so must turn right and charge B , which is the MTE.
  3. the second unit is #2 which moves into melee support
  4. As Steve says this happens after the movement phase is complete so no spontaneous movement occurs
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
KevinD
Légat


Inscrit le: 23 Aoû 2021
Messages: 673
Localisation: Texas
MessagePosté le: Jeu Nov 07, 2024 1:03 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
At the owner’s choice the could alternatively be right to left, correct?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 1244
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Ven Nov 08, 2024 12:49 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
RAW p46, no Kevin. 

This should be out of the control of the player, so there is no choice over which unit is considered first. 

That said, having multiple uncontrolled impetuous units in such a ‘compromised’ situation will be vanishingly rare. 
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
KevinD
Légat


Inscrit le: 23 Aoû 2021
Messages: 673
Localisation: Texas
MessagePosté le: Ven Nov 08, 2024 3:46 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
P 45, Resolution of Uncontrolled Charges, 2nd bullet:

“Units making uncontrolled charges are moved unit by unit from left to right or right to left at the players choice.â€

I don’t see any errata for p 45.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 1244
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Ven Nov 08, 2024 8:50 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
My bad, Kevin. Good spot. 

 Embarassed
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum