Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Stopping looting
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
KevinD
Légat


Inscrit le: 23 Aoû 2021
Messages: 664
Localisation: Texas
MessagePosté le: Ven Juin 13, 2025 5:52 pm    Sujet du message: Stopping looting Répondre en citant
1. If a general is in combat and rolls a 1 so can’t issue any orders to have his troops make any moves, can his troops roll to stop looting?

2. If you are looting a camp, roll a 4-6 to stop, but don’t then move them so remain in contact with the camp, are you still looting and need to roll a 4-6 to leave in the future?


Dernière édition par KevinD le Sam Juin 14, 2025 6:20 am; édité 1 fois
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 313
MessagePosté le: Ven Juin 13, 2025 6:27 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
I read it as: roll to accept orders -> accept orders -> stop looting
So even a zero cost rally would stop looting. (Although it brings up the question of whether you can rally if you have no cohesion hits.)
But no order, looting continues.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 313
MessagePosté le: Ven Juin 13, 2025 9:08 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
So if you are less than 4UD from the enemy camp, can you rally for free at 3-6?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
SteveR
Signifer


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2018
Messages: 380
MessagePosté le: Sam Juin 14, 2025 2:19 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Huh? Sure he can roll. It wont do anything but if you want to see if you can roll a 4-6 who am I to stop you. Just say you are retroactively rolling for a water way

To be clear, the roll of 4-6 is to be able to issue an order to stop looting.

If you make that roll you may then issue an order.

If you fail that roll you may not

Under any circumstances if an order to stop looting is not given you do not stop looting. This is because you have not been ordered to stop looting.

I don't think you can "bank" the roll of 4-6 for use on a later turn.

Comprehensive?

(and I don't see where rallying has anything to do with this.)
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 313
MessagePosté le: Sam Juin 14, 2025 2:24 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Rallying is an order.

The question about the effect of an (unlooted) camp is just a side track.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum