Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Command range
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
Andy Fyfe
Légionaire


Inscrit le: 14 Fév 2024
Messages: 103
MessagePosté le: Mar Aoû 05, 2025 6:29 pm    Sujet du message: Command range Répondre en citant
Hi Guys,

The command range is 4, 6 or 8 UD. Does the unit being ordered have to be inside this range or can it be at exactly this range?

This situation cropped up on our last wargames night:

A group is 6 UD wide and an ordinary general is with the unit on the far right of the group.

The general wants to order the unit at the far left of the group individually.

Is this a 1 CP or a 2 CP order?

The distance between the general and the unit to be ordered is exactly 4 UD corner to corner.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
KevinD
Tribun


Inscrit le: 23 Aoû 2021
Messages: 700
Localisation: Texas
MessagePosté le: Mar Aoû 05, 2025 7:35 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
The diagram on p 26 shows being exactly at the range (=4.000 UD) as being in command.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
SteveR
Signifer


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2018
Messages: 397
MessagePosté le: Mar Aoû 05, 2025 7:35 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Based on how page 26 is worded I think "at" the distance is sufficient.

it says you measure via a straight line from base to base and gives a maximum range. It does not say you must be within, indeed the last bullet says if you are "out" of range it costs extra.

But parsing stuff like this has gotten me into trouble in the past.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 352
MessagePosté le: Mar Aoû 05, 2025 9:13 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Page 25 "1 CP to charge or move a unit within command range (see p 26)."
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Three
Prétorien


Inscrit le: 20 Déc 2017
Messages: 217
MessagePosté le: Mer Aoû 06, 2025 10:10 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Common definition of "within" is "not further than".
"At" 4 UDs is "not further than 4 UDs" so 1 CP.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Andy Fyfe
Légionaire


Inscrit le: 14 Fév 2024
Messages: 103
MessagePosté le: Mer Aoû 06, 2025 10:21 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Three a écrit:
Common definition of "within" is "not further than".
"At" 4 UDs is "not further than 4 UDs" so 1 CP.


Thank you guys.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum