Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Incomplete conforming to flank when charging or conforming
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
KevinD
Tribun


Inscrit le: 23 Aoû 2021
Messages: 700
Localisation: Texas
MessagePosté le: Dim Aoû 17, 2025 8:30 pm    Sujet du message: Incomplete conforming to flank when charging or conforming Répondre en citant
Suppose there is not sufficient space to fully conform to the enemy flank and ZOCs don’t impede this. Such as

.………11
….……11
.………11
AAAA11
AAAA2222
……….2222
……….BBBB
……….BBBB

Numbers against letters, A and B facing up, 1 facing left and 2 facing down.

1. Can 1 charge A in the flank like this? (Assume 1 sterted behind A’s flank.)

2. Can 1 confirm into a position like this (assume 1 began the turn side edge to side edge with 1 directly behind 2.)

3. Can 1 move into a support position like this if another unit is fight A from above?

In situation 1 or 2 does this drop A’s factor to O and remove special abilities like 2HW per page 60 and 63?Or does 1 conform onto the front of A per p 53 (3rd bullet under incomplete conformation)?
What if the terrain in front of A is penalizing to 1, can 1 then remain partially conformed on the flank and fight as per p 60 and 63? Or does it conform onto A’s front and thus into the terrain?
In situation 3 does this drop A’s factor to O but not inflict an automatic cohesion hit as it is not fully conformed (per page 53 and 60)?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
vexillia
Centurion


Inscrit le: 21 Nov 2017
Messages: 444
Localisation: Nantwich, UK
MessagePosté le: Lun Aoû 18, 2025 8:07 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Code:
    11
    11
    11
AAAA11
AAAA2222
    2222
    BBBB
    BBBB

This is better. Uses code tags.
_________________
Martin Stephenson

Subscribe via email or rss.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Visiter le site web de l'utilisateur
Andy Fyfe
Légionaire


Inscrit le: 14 Fév 2024
Messages: 103
MessagePosté le: Lun Aoû 18, 2025 11:20 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
KevinD a écrit:
Suppose there is not sufficient space to fully conform to the enemy flank and ZOCs don’t impede this. Such as

.………11
….……11
.………11
AAAA11
AAAA2222
……….2222
……….BBBB
……….BBBB

Numbers against letters, A and B facing up, 1 facing left and 2 facing down.

1. Can 1 charge A in the flank like this? (Assume 1 sterted behind A’s flank.)

2. Can 1 confirm into a position like this (assume 1 began the turn side edge to side edge with 1 directly behind 2.)

3. Can 1 move into a support position like this if another unit is fight A from above?

In situation 1 or 2 does this drop A’s factor to O and remove special abilities like 2HW per page 60 and 63?Or does 1 conform onto the front of A per p 53 (3rd bullet under incomplete conformation)?
What if the terrain in front of A is penalizing to 1, can 1 then remain partially conformed on the flank and fight as per p 60 and 63? Or does it conform onto A’s front and thus into the terrain?
In situation 3 does this drop A’s factor to O but not inflict an automatic cohesion hit as it is not fully conformed (per page 53 and 60)?


Hi Kevin,

1 - You can charge the flank as shown but must conform to the front

2 - No; it must conform to the front

3 - Yes you could move to support in this position if the unit was engaged to the front
- enemy factor would not be dropped to zero as incomplete conformation
- enemy would not receive a hit as incomplete confirmation
- support would be simple support (i.e. +1 only)
- special abilities (e.g. 2HW or impact) would be removed

If there is penalising terrain in front of A then 1 stays on the flank and fights as incomplete confirmation.
It cancels A's special abilities and receives a +1 in melee. It does not drop A's combat factor to zero as confirmation is incomplete
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
KevinD
Tribun


Inscrit le: 23 Aoû 2021
Messages: 700
Localisation: Texas
MessagePosté le: Lun Aoû 18, 2025 2:11 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Thanks, I had missed the drop to 0 if contacted on the flank only happens if fully conformed.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum