| Auteur |
Message |
Sujet: Untested corp and shooting |
KevinD
Réponses: 4
Vus: 61
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Déc 03, 2025 3:46 am Sujet: Untested corp and shooting |
| A defender with unreliable artillery could not shoot at the attacker after the attacker’s first move (provided the attacker stayed far enough away). |
Sujet: War Wagons and Artillery in Line of Sight Ambush? |
KevinD
Réponses: 2
Vus: 51
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Déc 02, 2025 7:31 pm Sujet: War Wagons and Artillery in Line of Sight Ambush? |
| They may not ambush under any conditions. |
Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
KevinD
Réponses: 4
Vus: 59
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Déc 02, 2025 7:28 pm Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
I think he takes the test. If he is in melee and takes a hit for any reason he must test.
If the general routed his opponent then he is no longer in melee and need not test. (I think.) |
Sujet: #179 Norman w Frankish ally |
KevinD
Réponses: 1
Vus: 6795
|
Forum: Army lists Posté le: Ven Nov 28, 2025 12:35 pm Sujet: #179 Norman w Frankish ally |
There’s no evidence I can see of French allies fighting alongside the Normans in Italy. The issue with the dates of the Frankish lists should be cleaned up.
The Western Frankish ally should be m ... |
Sujet: Charge target |
KevinD
Réponses: 11
Vus: 253
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Nov 25, 2025 2:35 am Sujet: Charge target |
Two of XXXX will stop to melee AA and another X will stop to provide simple support. The fourth X may/will continue on to contact BB.
VMD is only used if ALL initial targets (both of AA in this cas ... |
Sujet: Ambush in a gully |
KevinD
Réponses: 2
Vus: 208
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Jeu Oct 09, 2025 7:18 pm Sujet: Ambush in a gully |
P. 77 2nd bullet: “An enemy has a clear line of sight to the marker.â€
Once you get to 1 UD from the edge of the gully you must reveal the ambush. |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
KevinD
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1855
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Lun Oct 06, 2025 7:18 pm Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Troops in ambush need not be in command range.
Obviously this can’t mean when they are revealed they have to be in ambush or the whole rule could be negated.
If the commander is still in ambu ... |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
KevinD
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1855
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Oct 01, 2025 11:51 pm Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Along with Tim and Lionelrus, I strongly suggest that a commander must be placed on table if he commands visible units.
That’s fine but I think whatever the rule on this is, it should be explicit ... |
Sujet: WWG becoming Battle Ready |
KevinD
Réponses: 3
Vus: 286
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Sep 24, 2025 11:41 pm Sujet: WWG becoming Battle Ready |
| I think so. It’s a move so can be made by a group. I think the assumption is any move can be made by a group unless explicitly prohibited. |
Sujet: Camp 'facing' |
KevinD
Réponses: 5
Vus: 302
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Sep 24, 2025 11:38 pm Sujet: Camp 'facing' |
| I assume no front, flank or rear. All sides are the same. No flank rule so no problem hitting a “flank edge†if you don’t start behind the ‘“front edge†(wherever that is). |
Sujet: Wheeling and the rear corner 'kick out' |
KevinD
Réponses: 8
Vus: 387
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Sep 23, 2025 7:18 pm Sujet: Wheeling and the rear corner 'kick out' |
| I really dislike the rule that rear corners get ‘kicked out’ during wheeling. (I’m fine with this if this is how they end their move.) It introduced an unnecessary hinderance to playability and ... |
Sujet: Hubcon September 19-21, 2025 Hattiesburg MS |
KevinD
Réponses: 2
Vus: 215
|
Forum: Tournaments and Events Posté le: Mar Sep 23, 2025 7:04 pm Sujet: Hubcon September 19-21, 2025 Hattiesburg MS |
Results:
All,
With a bit more detail. Scores may be off a bit, as this tournament was hand scored with pen and paper. Dan, I will send the results after I put into the spreadsheet.
First, ... |
Sujet: Conforming in a ZoC with Contact |
KevinD
Réponses: 4
Vus: 264
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Sam Sep 20, 2025 2:29 pm Sujet: Conforming in a ZoC with Contact |
Your opponent should have confirmed to your flank during his pursuit move. See page 69 1st bullet under Contacting new enemies.
You must now turn to fight the enemy on your flank. ZOCs do not stop ... |
Sujet: Hubcon September 19-21, 2025 Hattiesburg MS |
KevinD
Réponses: 2
Vus: 215
|
Forum: Tournaments and Events Posté le: Jeu Sep 18, 2025 9:36 pm Sujet: Hubcon September 19-21, 2025 Hattiesburg MS |
Players:
Scott Allen
Walt Burgoyne
Nick Doremus
Dan Henderson
Chris Johnson
Hilton McManus
Joey Miller
Steve Payne
Hab Setze
Jaime Setze
Bill Sierechs
Armies (not all are unique):
3 ... |
Sujet: Angling a Charge Within a ZOC |
KevinD
Réponses: 5
Vus: 293
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Sep 16, 2025 11:37 pm Sujet: Angling a Charge Within a ZOC |
| If the LC and LMI Bw were in a group you might be able to shift or wheel to be exactly opposite the LC and then hit the LMI Bw corner to corner if the LC evades, and then conform onto the LMI Bw. |
| |