Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre

FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Help with Carthage Models
Page 1 sur 1
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Army lists
Auteur Message
ksnyder
Javelinier

MessagePosté le: Mer Nov 11, 2015 1:12 pm    Sujet du message: Help with Carthage Models Répondre en citant
Hello! I'm a complete newbie who decided to leap into 15mm historical wargaming last week after buying the book for L'art De La Guerre and a starter pack of Later Carthaginians. I've started to base the units but I am worried I might misunderstand what each unit represents as their names from the model company do not match the names in the book 100% of the time.

These are the ranges my models are from:
Carthage - http://tinsoldieruk.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=186_189
Spanish - http://tinsoldieruk.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=186_201

I understood the easy ones. Numidians are Light Cav, Spanish Cav is Medium Cav, Citizen Cav is Heavy Cav, etc.

The ones I am worried I did wrong are:
1) I put Citizen Infantry, Liby/Phoenician Infantry and African Infantry as all Heavy Spearmen.
2) Numidian Infantry I based as Light Infantry

Then there are the ones I haven't based yet:
1) SP3 and SP4 - They both have Javelins but they don't look as lightly armored as the other Javeliners. I'm thinking I should base them LMI. Is this right? The only problem I see from this is that the Late Carthaginian list does not have spanish LMI.
2) SP6 - This unit is named Celtiberian Scutarius by the company, but they are holding spears, not swords. The spanish do not have any options for medium spearmen, so I thought of fielding them as the militia choice in the Late Carthage list. Does this seem ok?